New iPhone live stream and start time: how to watch Apple launch its new devices

 techradar.com  09/10/2019 09:38:28   Tom Bedford

The new iPhone 11 launch event is nearly here, and we're just hours away from hearing everything about Apple's next smartphones.

Apple is hosting its annual iPhone launch event in the Steve Jobs Theater at its Apple Park HQ in Cupertino, California, and it's where we'll see the new iPhones for the first time, along with other new product announcements – and likely a surprise reveal or two.

It's today, Tuesday 10 September. The event is set to start at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST or 4am AEDT on September 11 if you're in Australia.

How long will the launch last? We'd expect it to be about an hour and a half long, although it could go for up to two hours.

The iPhone XS was rather similar to the iPhone X before it, and once again we're expecting mainly incremental upgrades, focused largely on the phones' cameras, rather than anything particularly new or innovative – but this is Apple, so you never know.

We're expecting three new iPhone 11 smartphones, plus, maybe, the Apple Watch 5 and Apple HomePod 2, along with a wildcard product – possibly a GPS tracker – and we're also expecting to learn when iOS 13 and iPadOS will become available to the public.

We also wouldn't be surprised to get more details about the Apple TV Plus streaming service, including pricing, and perhaps, the announcement of another big show for the launch lineup.

How to watch the new iPhone 11 launch event

For the first time ever, Apple is letting you stream the new iPhone 11 launch event from YouTube, as well as at Apple's website and on Twitter.

We're expecting lots of people to watch Apple's livestream, so by offering alternative viewing options there shouldn't be too much of a burden on one stream.

TechRadar's liveblog for the event is already up and running, and you'll find it here

Follow along in the build up to the event itself, and we'll be live at the show offering minute-by-minute coverage of the action on-stage. That's all alongside unrivaled analysis and our first thoughts on the new Apple gadgets.

« Go back