Madden NFL 18 free to play this weekend on Xbox One

You can dive into Madden NFL 18 without paying a dime this weekend on Xbox One.

If you've been waiting to dive into the latest Madden title, you'll get a chance to do just that for free on Xbox One this weekend. Microsoft has announced that Madden NFL 18 will be free to play from October 19 through October 22.

Unlike a most of its recent free play days, Microsoft says this one won't be restricted to Xbox Live Gold members. All Xbox One players will get to check out Madden NFL 18's offline features, including Madden's Longshot story mode. Xbox Live Gold subscribers, meanwhile, can jump into online play with Madden Ultimate Team Squads and more.

If you decide you want to pick the game up, Microsoft says it will be on sale at 33 percent off throughout the free play weekend. As usual, all of your in-game progress will carry over if you decide to buy in.

Madden NFL 18 will go free starting today, October 19 at 9 p.m. PT (12 a.m. ET) and will remain so through Sunday, October 22 at 11:59 p.m. PT (2:59 a.m. ET).

See at Microsoft