All the Winners From Night Three of the Creative Arts Emmys  09/17/2020 07:07:05 

Photo: VALERIE MACON/AFP/Getty Images

Youre a winner, Baby Yoda! Weve now crossed the halfway mark of the Creative Arts Emmys five night extravaganza hosted by Nicole Byer, and the big winner on night three was The Mandalorian, which won five statues including Best Special Visual Effects (tip of the hat to the honorable Baby Yoda). The Disney+ series was followed closely by HBOs Watchmen which took home four trophies, including Outstanding Cinematography for a Limited Series or Movie. HBO picked up another trophy for Succession, while Netflix picked up three for Stranger ThingsandTheCrownand now-canceled comedyThe Ranch. The third nights categories ranged from cinematography, editing and production design to costumes, makeup and hairstyling. Check out the full list of Creative Arts Emmys nominees and winners from night three below.

Outstanding Cinematography for a Limited Series or Movie
Gregory Middleton, ASC, CSC, WatchmenJonathan Freeman, ASC, Defending JacobRob Hardy, BSC, DevsMartin Ahlgren, The Plot Against America

Xavier Grobet, ASC, AMC, Watchmen

Outstanding Cinematography for a Multi-Camera Series
Donald A. Morgan, ASC, The RanchPatti Lee, ASC, Bob Hearts AbisholaJohn Simmons, ASC, Family Reunion

Gary Baum, ASC, Will & Grace

Outstanding Cinematography for a Single-Camera Series (Half-Hour)
Greig Fraser, ASC, ACS and Baz Idoine, The MandalorianJas Shelton, HomecomingKira Kelly, InsecureAva Berkofsky, Insecure

Benedict Spence, The End of the F***ing World

Outstanding Contemporary Hairstyling
Araxi Lindsey, Robert C. Mathews III, and Enoch Williams, black-ishKelly Kline, Jonathan Hanousek, and Marlene Williams, Grace and FrankieAnnastasia Cucullo and Ana Sorys, Schitts CreekPaul Elliot and Ewa Latak-Cynk, The Handmaids TaleChris Clark, Natalie Driscoll, and Havana Prats, The Politician

Michael Peter Reitz, Katherine Rees, Germicka Barclay, Renia Green-Edittorio, and Corey Hill, This is Us

Outstanding Fantasy/Sci-Fi Costumes
Sharen Davis and Valerie Zielonka, WatchmenJoanna Eatwell, Clare Vyse, and Jennifer Lander, Carnival RowNatalie Bronfman, Helena Davis Perry, and Christina Cattle, The Handmaids TaleJoseph Porro, Julie Robar, Giovanna Ottobre-Melton, and Lauren Silvestri, The Mandalorian

Shay Cunliffe, Dan Bronson, Amanda Riley, Giorgia Tramontano, and Jo Kissack Folsom, Westworld

Outstanding Multi-Camera Picture Editing for a Comedy Series
Cheryl Campsmith, ACE, One Day at a TimeBrian Schnuckel, ACE, The ConnersPeter Beyt, ACE, Will & Grace

Joseph Fulton, Will & Grace

Outstanding Period Costumes
Amy Roberts, Sidonie Roberts, and Sarah Moore, The CrownLou Eyrich, Sarah Evelyn, Tiger Curran, and Suzy Freeman, HollywoodBina Daigeler, Erin Byrne, Mila Hermanovski, Eileen Kennedy, Sheryl Willock, Bettina Seifert, and Erika Larner, Mrs. AmericaAnalucia McGorty, Nicole Jescinth Smith, Alexa De Fazio, and Linda Giammarese, Pose

Donna Zakowska, Marina Reti, Sheila Grover, and Ginnie Patton, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel

Outstanding Period Makeup and/or Character Makeup (Non-prosthetic)
Patricia Regan, Claus Lulla, Joseph A. Campayno, Margot Boccia, Michael Laudati, Tomasina Smith, Roberto Baez, Alberto Machuca, The Marvelous Mrs. MaiselCarleigh Herbert, Abby Lyle Clawson, Mo Meinhart, and Lawrence Mercado, American Horror Story: 1984Eryn Krueger Mekash, Kim Ayers, Kerrin Jackson, and Ana Gabriela Quinonez Urrego, HollywoodSherri Berman Laurence, Nicky Pattison Illum, Chris Milone, Deja Smith, Jessica Padilla, Pose

Silvina Knight, Robin Beauchesne, David Williams, Peter De Oliveira, and Natalie Thimm, Star Trek: Picard

Outstanding Production Design for a Narrative Contemporary Program (One Hour or More)
Elisabeth Williams, Martha Sparrow, and Robert Hepburn, The Handmaids TaleJohn Paino, Austin Gorg, and Amy Wells, Big Little LiesLaurence Dorman, Beckie Harvey, and Casey Williams, Killing EveDavid Bomba, Sean Ryan Jennings, and Kim Leoleis, OzarkStephen H. Carter, Carmen Cardenas, George DeTitta Jr., and Ana Buljan, Succession

John Paino, James F. Truesdale, and Amy Wells, The Morning Show

Outstanding Production Design for a Narrative Program (Half-Hour)
Andrew L. Jones, Jeff Wisniewski, and Amanda Serino, The MandalorianTodd Fjelsted, Valerie Green, and Cynthia Slagter, GLOWSusie Mancini, Gary Warshaw, and Rachael Ferrara, Space ForceKate Bunch, Aleks Cameron, and Shayne Fox, What We Do in the Shadows

Glenda Rovello, Conny Boettger-Marinos, and Peter Gurski, Will & Grace

Outstanding Prosthetic Makeup for a Series, Limited Series, Movie or Special
James Robert Mackinnon, Vincent Van Dyke, Richard Redlefsen, Alexei Dmitriew, Neville Page, and Michael Ornelaz, Star Trek: PicardMike Mekash and Vincent Van Dyke, American Horror Story: 1984Vincent Van Dyke, Cary Ayers, and Bruce Spaulding Fuller, HollywoodDavid Presto, Greg Pikulski, Brett Schmidt, Lisa First, and Keith Palmer, PoseBrian Sipe, Alexei Dmitriew, Carlton Coleman, Samantha Ward, Scott Stoddard, Mike Ornelaz, Sabrina Castro, Scott Patton, The Mandalorian

Justin Raleigh, Chris Hampton, Thom Floutz, Westworld

Outstanding Single-Camera Picture Editing for a Dramatic Series
Bill Henry and Venya Bruk, SuccessionCindy Mollo, ACE, OzarkVikash Patel, OzarkDean Zimmerman, ACE and Katheryn Naranjo, Stranger ThingsKen Eluto, ACE, SuccessionAndrew S. Eisen, ACE, The MandalorianDana E. Glauberman, ACE and Dylan Firshein, The Mandalorian

Jeff Seibenick, The Mandalorian

Outstanding Single-Camera Picture Editing for a Limited Series or Movie
Henk Van Eeghen, ACE, WatchmenSkip Macdonald, ACE, El Camino: A Breaking Bad MovieRobert Komatsu, ACE, Mrs. AmericaDavid Eisenberg, Watchmen

Anna Hauger, Watchmen

Outstanding Sound Editing for a Comedy or Drama Series (One Hour)
Stranger ThingsBetter Call SaulStar Trek: PicardThe BoysThe Crown


Outstanding Sound Editing for a Comedy or Drama Series (Half-Hour) and Animation
The MandalorianGLOWSilicon ValleySpace Force

What We Do in the Shadows

Outstanding Sound Mixing for a Comedy or Drama Series (Half-Hour) and Animation
Shawn Holden, Bonnie Wild, and Chris Fogel, The MandalorianStephen Tibbo, CAS, Srdjan Popovic, Brian R. Harman, CAS, Peter Bawiec, and Dean Okrand, CAS, Modern FamilyBryan Day and Martin Lee, Schitts CreekBen Patrick, John W. Cook II, and Bill Freesh, Space Force

Laura L. King, CAS, Bob La Masney, Kathy Oldham, and Ryan Kennedy, The Ranch

Outstanding Sound Mixing for a Limited Series or Movie
Douglas Axtell, Joe DeAngelis, and Chris Carpenter, WatchmenAlex Altman, Joe Earle, CAS, Doug Andham, CAS, Judah Getz, CAS, American Horror Story: 1984Lisa Piero, CAS, Mitch Low, Howard Bargroff, and Glen Gathard, DevsPhillip W. Palmer, CAS, Larry Benjamin, CAS, Kevin Valentine, and Stacey Michaels, El Camino: A Breaking Bad Movie

John Bauman, CAS, Joe Earle, CAS, Doug Andham, CAS, and Bob Lacivita, CAS, Hollywood

Outstanding Special Visual Effects
The MandalorianLost in SpaceStranger ThingsWatchmen


Outstanding Special Visual Effects in a Supporting Role
VikingsDevsTales from the LoopThe Handmaids Tale

Tom Clancys Jack Ryan

All the Winners From Night Three of the Creative Arts Emmys

« Go back